Staff


 
LilaAnnaSauls.jpg

Lila Anna Sauls

President, CEO

  lasauls@homelessnomoresc.org

Read Bio +
Lila Anna leads Homeless No More as its Chief Executive Officer and works to implement the organization’s ambitious strategic plan. With the board of directors and staff, she develops community partnerships and coalitions, launches new initiatives, and oversees operations of its many programs and services that directly affect the lives of homeless and at-risk families with children in the Midlands. Lila Anna joined Homeless No More and its primary program, St. Lawrence Place, in 2005 before becoming CEO in 2007.

Through the recent strategic expansion of Homeless No More, she led a dedicated team in the creation of a continuum of care for at-risk and homeless families that includes Family Shelter (emergency shelter), St. Lawrence Place (two-year transitional housing) and Live Oak Place (permanent affordable housing). She also received her national certification in affordable housing development in 2016.

She is active in advocating for homeless families and education on local, state and national levels. Lila Anna has spent years working in schools throughout the Midlands through the McKinney-Vento programs to make sure homeless and at-risk children are given the tools necessary to achieve, and was elected to the Richland School District One Board of Commissioners in 2016.

She is an adjunct faculty member at Columbia College, where she serves on the graduate studies advisory committee. She is also a guest lecturer for the schools of Social Work and Education at the University of South Carolina. Lila Anna and her team have presented nationally on the programs they created and implemented at Homeless No More.

Lila Anna is a graduate of the University South Carolina with a BA in Journalism and Mass Communications. She holds a MA in Organizational Change and Leadership from Columbia College, is a fellow of both the Blue Ridge Institute and the Riley Institute of Diversity at Furman University, and has her national certification as an Affordable Housing Finance Professional. She is currently working on her PhD in Organizational Leadership at Northeastern University.

She is the proud mother of five boys, ages 6 (twins) to 17, and she and her husband Brad spend most of their free time outside or on the ball fields.

 
JessicaMalovic.jpg

Jessica Malovic

Chief Operating Officer

  jmalovic@homelessnomoresc.org


 
ElizabethBlake.jpg

Elizabeth Blake

Director of Development

  eblake@homelessnomoresc.org


 
PennyHutto.jpg

Penny Hutto

Director of Finance

  phutto@homelessnomoresc.org


 
TimWilliams.jpg

Tim Williams

Director of Operations

  twilliams@homelessnomoresc.org


 
BirleyWright.jpg

Birley Wright

Director of Programs

  bwright@homelessnomoresc.org



Savannah Bechtold

Children’s Program Associate

  sbechtold@homelessnomoresc.org


Isha Booker

Children's Program Associate

  ibooker@homelessnomoresc.org


Billy Chestnut

PT Facilities Assistant


Rebecca Frierson

HMIS/Compliance

  rfrierson@homelessnomoresc.org


Sean Haynes

Family Support Specialist

  hsa@homelessnomoresc.org


Jean House

Family Service Specialist (Meals)

  jhouse@homelessnomoresc.org


Kimberly House

Family Support Specialist

  hsa@homelessnomoresc.org


Orlando Jimenez

Facilities Manager

  ojiminez@homelessnomoresc.org


Tabitha Jones

Children's Program Associate

  tjones@homelessnomoresc.org


Alysha McConnell

Family Support Specialist

  hsa@homelessnomoresc.org


James Mercado

Special Projects Coordinator

  jmercado@homelessnomoresc.org


Aisha Moorer

Adult Services Coordinator

  amoorer@homelessnomoresc.org


Lindsey Pitts

Admin Coordinator

  lpitts@homelessnomoresc.org


Kimberly Pointer

Lead Adult Services Coordinator

  kpointer@homelessnomoresc.org


Robin Rawls

Family Support Specialist

  hsa@homelessnomoresc.org


Shandria Rush

Children’s Program Associate

  srush@homelessnomoresc.org


Sommers Sims

Adult Service Coordinator

  ssims@homelessnomoresc.org


April Snipes

Family Support Specialist

  hsa@homelessnomoresc.org


Laura Stokes

Youth Coordinator

  lstokes@homelessnomoresc.org


Derricka Thompson

Children's Program Associate

  dthompson@homelessnomoresc.org


Ashley Weston

Admin Specialist

  aweston@homelessnomoresc.org


Consuela Yisrael

Intake Specialist

  cyisrael@homelessnomoresc.org