STAFF


 
 
HNM_StaffPhotos_Rgunter.jpg

Rachel Gunter

Director of Adult Services

As Director of Adult Services, Rachel oversees all programs for adults at St. Lawrence Place and Family Shelter. She has served Homeless No More in various capacities since 2011. Rachel graduated from the University of South Carolina with a Bachelor's Degree in Experimental Psychology then a Master's Degree in Social Work. When she's not at work, Rachel is either traveling with her family, practicing yoga, or working in her yard.

  rgunter@homelessnomoresc.org

 

 
HNM_StaffPhotos_Amoorer.jpg

Aisha Moorer

Adult Services Coordinator

Aisha works closely with all adult residents of St. Lawrence Place, through case management, overseeing our career center and leading the team that focuses on our all-important life skills training programs. She holds dual advanced degrees: a Master of Social Work from Winthrop University and a Master’s Degree in Human Behavior/Conflict management from Columbia College.


Read More +

She has an extensive background in the social work field working with children and families including more than 1000 hours of family, attendance improvement and civil mediation experience. When not busy at work, Aisha enjoys spending time with family and friends, traveling and reading.

  amoorer@stlawrenceplace.org

 

 
HNM_StaffPhotos_Esamuel.jpg

Edna Samuel

Adult Services Coordinator

With a wealth of knowledge about community resources, services and programs, Edna works primarily with adults who are residents of Family Shelter. She has more than eight years' of experience in HUD housing, working with families and children, coordinating programs, and building community relationships, including establishing community partnerships with agencies such as the Columbia Urban League, Palmetto Health and South Carolina HIV-AIDS Council.


Read More +

She is the recipient of the "Company Life Improvement Award" and creator and founder of "The Sweetheart Pageant," a pageant that is designed to promote healthy self-esteem and character development in young girls. When not at work, Edna enjoys coordinating events, arts and crafts, traveling and networking in the community.

  esamuel@homelessnomoresc.org

 

 
HNM_StaffPhotos_Ssimms.jpg

Sommers Simms

Housing Coordinator

As the Housing Coordinator, Sommers is responsible for Homeless No More's Rapid Rehousing Program. She has experience in case management, residential programs, and volunteer organizing. Sommers graduated from the University of South Carolina in 2010 with a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology and in 2016 with a Masters in Social Work. She has experience in case management, residential programs, and volunteer organizing. In her spare time, Sommers likes to travel and hang out with friends and family.

  ssimms@homelessnomoresc.org

 

 
HNM_StaffPhotos_Cyisrael.jpg

Consuela Yisrael

Intake Specialist

As Intake Specialist, Consuela processes requests for immediate services through Family Shelter as well as applications for transitional housing at St. Lawrence Place. After completing an internship at St. Lawrence Place, she joined the organization full-time in 2017, and when not working for our Homeless No More families, she enjoys spending time with her children.

  cyisrael@homelessnomoresc.org

 

 
 

Kayla Mallett

Life Skills Coordinator

  kmallett@homelessnomoresc.org

Isha Booker

After-school & Camp Aid

  ibooker@homelessnomoresc.org

Tabitha Jones

After-school & Camp Aid

  tjones@homelessnomoresc.org

Judah Edmond

After-school & Camp Lead

  jedmond@homelessnomoresc.org

Stephanie Ellerbee

After-school & Camp Aid

  sellerbee@homelessnomoresc.org

Derricka Thompson

After-school & Camp Aid

  dthompson@homelessnomoresc.org